The Collected Stories of Grace Paley, Paperback Book

The Collected Stories of Grace Paley Paperback

Part of the Virago Modern Classics series



Here are all Grace Paley's classic stories in one volume. From her first book THE LITTLE DISTURBANCES OF MAN (1959), to ENORMOUS CHANGES AT THE LAST MINUTE (1974) and LATER THE SAME DAY (1985), Grace Paley's quirky, boisterous characters and rich use of language have won her readers' hearts and secured her place as one of America's most accomplished short story writers. Her stories are united by her signature interweaving of personal and political truths, her extraordinary capacity for empathy and her pointed depiction of the small and large events that make up daily life.




Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Grace Paley


Available for
immediate download


Available for
immediate download

Also in the Virago Modern Classics series   |  View all