The Whisperling, Paperback / softback Book

The Whisperling Paperback / softback

Part of the The Whisperling series

Paperback / softback

  • Information

Description

'One of the best debuts I've read in YEARS!' - Emma CarrollWhen you're dead, you're dead.

When you're gone, you're gone. Unless, of course, you're not. And that's where I come in. The year is 1897, and Peggy Devona can speak with ghosts. She hides her gift from those afraid of a girl with such powers, terrified of the secrets the dead could reveal through her.

But when her best friend is accused of murdering her rich mistress, Peggy knows only she - a whisperling - can save her. Peggy escapes to her uncle's psychic emporium in the city, seeking out new ghosts to help her solve Sally's case. Yet time is running out, and each step towards uncovering the truth also brings Sally one step closer to the gallows. . . A ghostly adventure in a dark and dangerous Victorian world, perfect for fans of Emma Carroll, Robin Stevens, and Jenni Spangler. Praise for The Whisperling:'A thrilling Gothic page-turner' - Jacqueline Wilson'A captivating and spine-tingling read...paints a vivid picture of the Victorian era' - BookTrust'Sends multiple shivers down the spine and delivers thrilling twists along the way' - LoveReading4Kids'Atmospheric & gripping as well as witty.

Loved the gothic girl power of Peggy' - Lucy Brandt, author of the Leonora Bolt series

Information

Other Formats

£8.62

Information