Frontline Nurses : A gripping and emotional wartime saga, Paperback / softback Book

Frontline Nurses : A gripping and emotional wartime saga Paperback / softback

Part of the Frontline Nurses Series series

Share

Description

Can she follow her heart while doing her duty?A heartwarming saga following nurses during the First World War.

Perfect for fans of Donna Douglas's A Nightingale Christmas Promise, Lizzie Page's The War Nurses and Margaret Dickinson's The Poppy Girls. After training with the First Aid Nursing Yeomanry, Leonora Malham Brown sets off to Europe with her new friend, Victoria, determined to do her bit for the war effort. The battlefield is a difficult place for a woman so Leonora cuts her hair short and swaps her skirts for trousers in order to better cope with the demanding duties of a frontline nurse.

But concealing her true identity becomes more complicated when she meets the dashing Colonel Malkovic. Torn between keeping her secret and their blossoming friendship, Leonora must choose between her duty and her heart... A moving emotional wartime saga about brave nurses on the battlefield, based on an amazing true story. ________________________________Make sure you've read all the books in the Frontline Nurses series:1.

Frontline Nurses2. Frontline Nurses On Duty3. Secrets of the Frontline NursesAnd don't miss Holly Green's new series set in a Liverpool Workhouse:1.

Workhouse Orphans2. Workhouse Angel3. Workhouse Nightingale4. Workhouse Girl

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 384 pages
  • Publisher: Ebury Publishing
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: First World War fiction
  • ISBN: 9781785039577

£7.10

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Holly Green   |  View all

£7.10

Available with free
standard delivery

£3.99

Available for
immediate download

Also in the Frontline Nurses Series series

£3.99

Available for
immediate download

£0.99

Available for
immediate download

£3.99

Available for
immediate download