I Malamondo, Vinyl / 12" Album Vinyl

I Malamondo Vinyl / 12" Album

Vinyl / 12" Album

  • Information


Ennio Morricone's score to 'I Malamondo', a strange, off-beat mondo-movie about the youth of the early 1960s, directed by Paolo Cavara. This is one of Morricone's earliest works, and possibly one of his most eccentric and colourful. Quirky and vivid, the soundtrack spans many genres - classical, bossanova, jazz, latin, and features the renowned vocals of I Cantori Moderni di Alessandroni and I 4+4 di Nora Orlandi - two choirs that embody the spirit of Italian soundtracks of the time.

Track Listing

Disc 1
  1. Faces (La Facce)
  2. Penso a Te
  3. The Last Time (L'ultima Volta)
  4. Main Theme (Questi Vent'annie Miei)
  5. The First Time (La Prima Volta)
  6. Weariness (Stanchezza)
  7. Nothing to Do (Nulla Da Fare)
  8. Black and White (Nero E Bianco)
  9. Velvet Muscles (Muscoli Di Velluto)
  10. Unrestrained (Senza Freno)
Disc 2
  1. Forbidden Party (Party Proibito)
  2. Waltz Bossa Nova
  3. Dachan
  4. S.O.S.
  5. Twist of the Spinsters (Twist Delle Zitelle)
  6. The Odds (I Dispari)
  7. The City (La Citta)
  8. Freshman (Matricole)
  9. Main Theme (Sospesi Nel Cielo)
  10. Funny World (Theme from 'Malamondo')