Keane's Challenge, Hardback Book

Keane's Challenge Hardback

Part of the Captain James Keane series

Share

Description

'Wonderfully imaginative' Bernard Cornwell, author of The Last Kingdom.

James Keane strikes again with this thrilling second instalment in the series.

Perfect for fans of Simon Scarrow and Bernard Cornwell.French troops led by one of Napoleon's best generals are massing on the border.

Wellington's outnumbered force needs to pick off the smaller French units if they are to stand their ground.

For that they need information, which is where Captain James Keane and his company of reformed scouting officers come in.

But it soon becomes apparent that someone high up in Wellington's headquarters is a spy for the French...and Keane's enemies within the army are quick to point the finger.

Keane must defend his crew against their accusers - or root out the traitor himself.Keane's Challenge draws a fascinating picture of a disparate group of men brought together in a Peninsular War adventure that sees maverick hero Keane ride again.

Information

  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 320 pages
  • Publisher: Quercus Publishing
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Napoleonic War fiction
  • ISBN: 9781780873640

£16.99

£12.62

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Iain Gale   |  View all

Also in the Captain James Keane series   |  View all