Must Know Stories: Level 1: Chicken Licken, Hardback Book

Must Know Stories: Level 1: Chicken Licken Hardback

Part of the Must Know Stories: Level 1 series



"The sky is falling in!" That's what silly young Chicken Licken thinks when an acorn falls on her head.

She rushes off to tell the king. But will she ever reach the palace?A beautifully illustrated retelling of this favourite traditional story.Must Know Stories includes favourite tales, celebrating the diversity of our literary heritage.

Level 1 stories are told in under 500 words, for children to read independently.


  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 32 pages
  • Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Traditional
  • ISBN: 9781445144443



Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK