Alice and the Fly : 'a darkly quirky story of love, obsession and fear' Anna James, Paperback / softback Book

Alice and the Fly : 'a darkly quirky story of love, obsession and fear' Anna James Paperback / softback

Share

Description

'Powerful' Closer'A darkly quirky story of love, obsession and fear . . . a beautiful story hung around the enchanting and heartbreaking voice of teenager Greg' Anna JamesMiss Hayes has a new theory.

She thinks my condition's caused by some traumatic incident from my past I keep deep-rooted in my mind.

As soon as I come clean I'll flood out all these tears and it'll all be ok and I won't be scared of Them anymore. The truth is I can't think of any single traumatic childhood incident to tell her.

I mean, there are plenty of bad memories - Herb's death, or the time I bit the hole in my tongue, or Finners Island, out on the boat with Sarah - but none of these are what caused the phobia.

I've always had it. It's Them. I'm just scared of Them. It's that simple. For fans of Sarah Winman, Junot Diaz and Maria Semple, Alice and the Fly is an unforgettable book about phobias and obsessions, isolation and dark corners, families, friendships, and carefully preserved secrets.

But above everything else it's about love. Finding love - in any of its forms - and nurturing it.

Information

£8.38

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by James Rice   |  View all

£3.99

Available for
immediate download

£17.99

£14.39

Available for
immediate download

£17.99

£14.39

Available for
immediate download