Nothing Ventured, Paperback / softback Book

Nothing Ventured Paperback / softback

Part of the William Warwick Novels series

Paperback / softback

  • Information


The Sunday Times No.1 BestsellerNothing Ventured is the first thrilling novel in the William Warwick series, by the master storyteller and bestselling author of the Clifton Chronicles and Kane and Abel, Jeffrey Archer. This is not a detective story, this is a story about a detective. William Warwick is eight when he decides to join the police force.

Resolute in the face of his prominent QC father’s objections, William graduates in Art History from university and immediately enrols as a constable in the Metropolitan Police. Gaining insight from his first mentor, an experienced, world-weary constable, his keen mind quickly takes him into a role in Scotland Yard’s Art and Antiques unit and his first case: the recovery of a Rembrandt stolen from the Fitzmolean Museum. It will take skill and tenacity for William to solve the crime, and along the way he will encounter many who will change his life, from Miles Faulkner, a crooked art collector, and his influential lawyer – who bends the law to the point of breaking – to research assistant Beth Rainsford, a woman with secrets who he falls hopelessly in love with . . . William Warwick’s destiny is set, the only question is, how far will his ambition take him?Thrilling, absorbing and entertaining, Nothing Ventured introduces a character destined to become one of Archer's most enduring legacies. Continue the series with Hidden in Plain Sight and Turn a Blind Eye. 'Fast-paced and thrilling, with his trademark plot twists and cliff-hangers' – Daily Mail


Other Formats

Save 7%