The Story Orchestra: The Sleeping Beauty, Hardback Book

The Story Orchestra: The Sleeping Beauty Hardback

Illustrated by Jessica Courtney Tickle

Part of the The Story Orchestra series



Guardian: 'a lively retelling, enriched by Jessica Courtney Tickle's luscious illustrations - each spread is like an illuminated garden' A stunning retelling of the classic ballet story brought to life by music!

Set to the sound of Tchaikovsky's original music, this favorite ballet story features a a musical note to press on each spread.

Join the King and Queen as they throw a party for their new baby, Princess Aurora.

But when a terrible guest arrives and places a curse on princess, the kingdom must find the one special person who can defeat it... Read the story, listen to accompanying music, then turn to the back of the book to find out more about the Tchaikovsky musical clips in this stunning gift book. Manufacturer's note: please pull the white tab out of the back of the book before use.

Sound buttons require a firm push in exact location to work, which may be hard for young children.

All sound clips are 10 seconds long.


  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 24 pages, color illustrations
  • Publisher: Frances Lincoln Publishers Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Sound story, noisy books, musical books
  • ISBN: 9781786030931



Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also in the The Story Orchestra series