Playgroups and Prosecco : The (mis)adventures of a single mum, Paperback / softback Book

Playgroups and Prosecco : The (mis)adventures of a single mum Paperback / softback

Share

Description

A hilarious and totally relatable book about the adventures of a single mum, for fans of Catastrophe and Motherland.

Readers of Why Mummy Drinks, Unmumsy Mum and The Single Mum's Wish List will love this debut novel from parenting blogger Slummy Single Mummy. 'You'll end up warming to Frankie so much that you'll be wishing you could crack open a bottle of prosecco with her in real life!' MIKE GAYLE, bestselling author of The Man I Think I Know________________________________January 3rdJaffa Cakes - 7.

Times I was forced to watch a small child do a dance involving a dusty piece of ribbon found under the sofa - 4.

Inappropriate thoughts about Zac Efron - undisclosed. Single mum Frankie's whole life revolves around her kids.

But when your toddler has a more active social life, something has to change. Forget `me-time', Frankie would settle for some adult conversation, and watching something other than the Disney channel.

The local playgroup may be ruled by Instagram mums with perfect husbands but Frankie accidentally forms a splinter group of single parents.

After all, Mummy really needs a playdate of her own. (Now pass the prosecco.)________________________________WHAT READERS ARE SAYING'As a mum of three I could totally relate to this novel on so many levels' - Titian'Hilarious - made me laugh out loud' - Dominique'Lots of funny anecdotes parents will recognise!' - Claire'With shades of Bridget Jones, Frankie stumbles through life as a single mum' - Ann'A very funny and realistic look at motherhood' - Katrina

Information

£7.99

£7.63

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Jo Middleton

£1.99

Available for
immediate download