Hidden Lives, Paperback / softback Book

Hidden Lives Paperback / softback

Share

Description

HIDDEN LIVES is the latest mesmerising tale of drama and intrigue from Judith Lennox, sure to appeal to readers of Kate Morton and Rachel Hore.

Praise for Judith Lennox: 'A beautifully turned, compassionate novel' Daily MailA surprise inheritance reveals the hidden lives of two sisters, torn apart by tragedy... Following her grandmother's death, Rose Martineau inherits The Egg, an extraordinary house nestling in the Sussex countryside.

She discovers that the mysterious house originally belonged to her grandmother's younger sister, Sadie, who Rose never knew existed.

In her search to uncover why the sisters grew apart, Rose is drawn back into the glamorous and decadent world of the 1930s.

Meanwhile, Rose's own life as a dutiful wife and mother is turned upside down by a sordid scandal that threatens to destroy her marriage.

It is only once she has unravelled the secrets of Sadie's past that she is able to look to her own future... An epic tale of secrets, scandal, jealousy and passion spanning the twentieth century.

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 480 pages
  • Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Historical fiction
  • ISBN: 9781472224019

£8.99

£8.36

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Judith Lennox   |  View all

£4.99

Available for
immediate download

£8.49

Available for
immediate download

£14.99

Available for
immediate download