The Village Vicar : A gorgeous, heart-warming read, perfect for fans of The Vicar of Dibley in 2024, Paperback / softback Book

The Village Vicar : A gorgeous, heart-warming read, perfect for fans of The Vicar of Dibley in 2024 Paperback / softback

Part of the The Westenbury Books series

Paperback / softback

  • Information

Description

Fans of Katie Fforde, Phillipa Ashley and The Vicar of Dibley will love this heartwarming and witty novel from Julie Houston. Three devoted sisters... One complicated family. When Rosa Quinn left her childhood home in Westenbury, she never expected to return over a decade later as the village vicar.

But after a health scare and catching her boyfriend cheating, Rosa jumps at the chance to start over and live closer to her triplet sisters Eva and Hannah. But Rosa's isn't the only old face in the village, and when her role in the parish throws her into the path of her ex, she begins to wonder if she's made a terrible mistake.

Meanwhile, Eva and Hannah face their own troubles, as secrets about their family threaten to emerge. Can Rosa make a life for herself in Westenbury? Or will the sisters discover you can't run away from the past?***Praise for The Village Vicar:'Hilarious and full of heart, I couldn't put it down!' Faith Hogan'A rollercoaster of a read that will have you laughing out loud and then moments later holding back tears.

Witty, poignant - a real treasure.' Linn B. Halton'A gorgeous story about the ties that bind us... a page-turning, captivating family drama with a hefty dose of laughs' Sandy BarkerPraise for Julie Houston's books: 'A warm, funny story of sisters and the secrets they keep' Sheila O'Flanagan 'Warm, funny and well written, with a page turning plot, this book has everything! I loved it!' Katie Fforde 'Julie Houston at her best – heartfelt and hilarious' Sandy Barker 'Laugh-out-loud hilarious and heartwarming!' Mandy Baggot 'This book is an absolute gigglefest with characters you'll fall in love with!' Katie Ginger

Information

Save 7%

£9.99

£9.26

Information