The Book of Traps and Lessons, CD / Album Cd

The Book of Traps and Lessons CD / Album

by Kate Tempest



Third studio album by the acclaimed British poet and rapper. The album was crafted with Rick Rubin and Dan Carey over the course of the previous five years. It follows Tempest's 2014 album 'Everybody Down' and 2017's 'Let Them Eat Chaos', both of which were shortlisted for the Mercury Prize in 2014 and 2017, respectively. Since her emergence in 2011, Tempest has redefined what it means to be a wordsmith in the Modern Age and, to date, has published three poetry collections and staged three plays.

Track Listing

  1. Thirsty 3.26
  2. Keep Moving Don't Move 5.49
  3. Brown Eyed Man 3.05
  4. Three Sided Coin 4.02
  5. I Trap You 3.32
  6. All Humans Too Late 3.06
  7. Hold Your Own 4.07
  8. Lessons 4.04
  9. Firesmoke 3.34
  10. Holy Elixir 4.57
  11. People's Faces 5.17


  • Format: CD / Album
  • Label: Fiction
  • Genre: Rap/Hip Hop
  • Release Date:
  • Running Time (minutes): 45.00
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • EAN: 0602577583872


Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK