The Grace Year, Hardback Book

The Grace Year Hardback

Share

Description

A New York Times bestselling dark speculative feminist thriller in the vein of THE POWER and THE HANDMAID'S TALE.

Optioned for film by Universal and Elizabeth Banks. The resistance starts here... No one speaks of the grace year. It's forbidden. We're told we have the power to lure grown men from their beds, make boys lose their minds, and drive the wives mad with jealousy.

That's why we're banished for our sixteenth year, to release our magic into the wild before we're allowed to return to civilisation. But I don't feel powerful. I don't feel magical. Tierney James lives in an isolated village where girls are banished at sixteen to the northern forest to brave the wilderness - and each other - for a year.

They must rid themselves of their dangerous magic before returning purified and ready to marry - if they're lucky. It is forbidden to speak of the grace year, but even so every girl knows that the coming year will change them - if they survive it... A critically acclaimed page-turning feminist dystopia about a young woman trapped in an oppressive society, fighting to take control of her own life.

Information

  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 416 pages
  • Publisher: Ebury Publishing
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Science fiction
  • ISBN: 9781529100587

£14.99

£11.32

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Kim Liggett

£4.99

Available for
immediate download