Lady Sophia's Lover, Paperback / softback Book

Lady Sophia's Lover Paperback / softback

Part of the Bow Street Runners series

Share

Description

The second novel in the sensational Bow Street series from New York Times bestselling historical romance author Lisa Kleypas - perfect for fans of Sarah MacLean, Julia Quinn and Eloisa James. 'Lisa Kleypas is the best' Sarah MacLean Can Lady Sophie seduce the most eligible man in London?

Lady Sophia Sydney would do anything to ensnare the unattainable Sir Ross Cannon.

Her goal is to ruin his reputation and cause a scandal that would be the talk of all London.

So, she charms her way into his life by gaining his trust and living in his house. Every morning, her lush presence tempts him beyond all reason and every night she promises with her eyes - and her body - that the hours before dawn could be spent in unbridled passion instead of restless sleep - if only he'd let her share his bed. She knows he is falling more in love with her each day.

But she never counted on falling in love with him. And she never dreamed he might, very respectably, ask for her hand in marriage . . . 'Kleypas can make you laugh and cry - on the same page' Julia Quinn Bow Street Runners series: Someone to Watch Over Me Lady Sophia's Lover Worth Any Price Praise for Lisa Kleypas: 'Intricately and elegantly crafted, intensely romantic . . . a not-to-be-missed romance author' Kirkus Reviews 'Is it possible to give a book 6 stars? [This] story has all of the forbidden romance, witty banter, and sigh-inducing declarations of love that you deserve' That's Normal 'Kleypas is an amazing writer.

In my opinion, she might be the most technically skilled historical romance author out there' Smart Bitches, Trashy Books 'Unforgettable, beautifully etched characters; a flawless sense of pacing; and a perfectly executed plot imbued with an abundance of desire and danger' Booklist 'Witty, often hilarious, and delightfully passionate, this compelling, thrill-laced Victorian romance is another superb series entry' Library Journal, starred review 'Readers are introduced to the unforgettable characters and their original personalities through a delightful storyline peppered with sharp repartee and steamy sensuality' RT Book Reviews (top pick) 'Reading Kleypas' long-awaited return to historical is akin to walking into the arms of an old friend' Heroes and Heartbreakers

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 368 pages
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Historical romance
  • ISBN: 9780749958565

£8.99

£8.93

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also in the Bow Street Runners series   |  View all

£3.99

Available for
immediate download

£5.99

Available for
immediate download

£5.99

Available for
immediate download