My Sister's Child : A gripping saga of danger, abandonment and undying devotion, Paperback Book

My Sister's Child : A gripping saga of danger, abandonment and undying devotion Paperback

Part of the Emma pack size series

Share

Description

Lyn Andrews' heart-warming and dramatic story of early twentieth-century Liverpool is essential reading for fans of Kate Thompson and Maureen Lee.For the inhabitants of Liverpool's Milton Street a steady income and a roof over their heads are luxuries.

The Ryan family have barely grown accustomed to such things when a fire destroys their father Jack's modest coal haulage business, leaving Jack broken and his family facing ruin.

They're forced to turn to Conor, Jack's brother from Ireland, a man whose noisy joviality seventeen-year-old Ellen Ryan suspects hides a mean viciousness. She's right, and with her mother sick and her half-sister Annie becoming increasingly feckless, it's down to Ellen to fight Conor's tyranny. But when Annie disappears, leaving her baby on their doorstep, Ellen begins fear for herself and for the life of the innocent child she has learnt to love...

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 400 pages
  • Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Sagas
  • ISBN: 9781472237743

£8.99

£8.18

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Lyn Andrews   |  View all

£8.99

£8.18

Available with free
standard delivery

£7.99

£7.65

Available with free
standard delivery

Also in the Emma pack size series   |  View all