Blackpool Sisters, Paperback / softback Book

Blackpool Sisters Paperback / softback

Part of the Sandgronians Trilogy series

Share

Description

Separated for years - will the Great War reunite them? The brand new novel by bestselling author Mary Wood, writing as Maggie Mason 'In the grand tradition of sagas set down by the late and great Catherine Cookson ' Jean Fullerton on Blackpool Lass1902.

Babs and Beth are identical in looks, but very different by nature.

Kidnapped by gypsies a decade ago as young girls, Beth has accepted their plight, but Babs has always yearned for their real mother, Tilly, and their beloved hometown of Blackpool.

Desperate to be reunited with their mother, Babs hatches a plan to escape.

But Beth is too afraid and Babs realises if she ever wants to go home she'll have to leave her sister behind. 1914. Babs' life has been blighted by misfortune ever since she walked away from her sister.

She's never given up hope of finding her family, but now having found peace and purpose as a nurse, the war is sending her to France, away from them. Or so she believes . . . As the Great War continues to tear families apart, could it be that Babs, Beth and Tilly will be reunited at last?The second instalment in the Sandgronians trilogy, the perfect read for fans of Mary Wood, Kitty Neale and Nadine Dorries. Readers love the Maggie Mason's Blackpool sagas . . . '5 stars - I wish I could give it more. Wonderful read.''Another must read book''What a brilliant book.

I couldn't put it down!''I was hooked from the first page . . . this author is a must read''A totally absorbing read'*Don't miss Maggie Mason's brand new novel, A BLACKPOOL CHRISTMAS, coming 12th November 2020 and available now to pre-order*

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 432 pages
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Sagas
  • ISBN: 9780751577167

£7.83

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK