Magic Flute, The (Mackerras, Lpo), CD / Album Cd

Magic Flute, The (Mackerras, Lpo) CD / Album


Track Listing

Disc 1
  1. Overture
  2. Have mercy, have mercy
  3. I'm sure that there could never be
  4. Such loveliness beyond compare
  5. Don't be afraid, now hear my song
  6. Hm! Hm! Hm! Hm!
  7. Dialogue: (scream) - Slaves! - You will not dare escape again
  8. A man in search of truth and beauty
  9. If you can strive to be a man
  10. These words of wisdom reassure me
  11. What rash adventure brings you here
  12. How soft, how strong your magic sound
  13. Walk on tip-toe, not a sound
  14. We worship Sarastro, we bow before him!
  15. Sir, I was disobedient
  16. Our Lord Sarastro will decide
Disc 2
  1. My brothers who serve the great gods
  2. O Isis and Osiris, arm them with strength
  3. Dialogue: Where do you think we are?
  4. A woman's beauty is beguiling
  5. Why, why, why are you in this place of fear?
  6. Dialogue: There she is, the blushing violet - All the world is always lusting
  7. The wrath of hell is burning in my bosom
  8. We worship at the altar
  9. Dialogue: Here we must leave you
  10. Now for the second time we greet you
  11. Now I know that love can vanish
  12. O Isis and Osiris, gods all-knowing
  13. Will I not see my love again?
  14. Dialogue: Tamino! Tamino... Tamino...
  15. If only I could meet her
  16. Behold, the harbinger of morning
  17. Are you the man I love the best
  18. The man who dares to tread this path
  19. Pamina? I hear her calling
  20. Tamino, mine, welcome at last
  21. The fiery furnace could not harm us
  22. Pagagena! Papagena! Papagena!
  23. Play your magic music
  24. Pa-pa-ge-na! - Pa-pa-ge-no!
  25. We must be very, very quiet!
  26. The banner of sunlight


  • Format: CD / Album
  • Label: Chandos Opera In English
  • Genre: Classical
  • Release Date:
  • Running Time (minutes): 136.00
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • EAN: 0095115312124


Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK