Sepulchre Street, Paperback / softback Book

Sepulchre Street Paperback / softback

Part of the Rachel Savernake series

Paperback / softback

  • Information

Description

'Martin Edwards is a true master of British crime writing' RICHARD OSMAN'Combines all the things I love most about crime fiction: atmospheric settings, twisty plots, intriguing characters and an unforgettable protagonist' ELLY GRIFFITHSHow can you solve a murder before it's happened?'This is my challenge for you,' the woman in white said. 'I want you to solve my murder.'London, 1930s: Rachel Savernake is attending renowned artist Damaris Gethin’s latest exhibition, featuring live models who pose as famous killers.

But that’s just the warm-up act... Unsure why she was invited, Rachel is soon cornered by the artist who asks her a haunting favour: she wants Rachel to solve her murder.

Damaris then takes to the stage set with a guillotine, the lights go out – and Damaris executes herself. Why would Damaris take her own life? And, if she died by her own hand, what did she mean by ‘solve my murder’?There are many questions to answer, and the clues are there for those daring enough to solve them... Rachel Savernake faces her most puzzling murder yet in this glamorous gothic mystery from the winner of the CWA Diamond Dagger.

Perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and Richard Osman. ‘Highly recommended, with a touch of the gothic’ ANN CLEEVESPraise for Martin Edwards:'Crime fiction is blessed to have Martin Edwards.' THE NEW YORK TIMES'Martin Edwards celebrates and satirises the genre with wit and affection...

He leaves you wanting more.' The Times'The brilliant Savernake is a fascinatingly enigmatic character.' Washington Post'Ingeniously plotted and racily told...This is Edwards on the top of his form.' Dorothy L Sayers Society Bulletin'Martin Edwards holds his own with the best of classic crime.' Daily Mail‘Reads as if Ruth Rendell were channelling Edgar Wallace.’ Mick Herron

Information

Other Formats

Save 7%

£9.99

£9.26

Information