The Ivy Tree, Paperback Book

The Ivy Tree Paperback

Share

Description

Mary Stewart, one of the great British storytellers of the 20th century, transports her readers to rural Northumberland for this tale of romance, ambition, and deceit - a perfect fit for fans of Agatha Christie and Barbara Pym. 'She set the bench mark for pace, suspense and romance - with a great dollop of escapism as the icing.' Elizabeth Buchan'A comfortable chair and a Mary Stewart: total heaven.

I'd rather read her than most other authors.' Harriet Evans'Mary Stewart is magic.' New York TimesWhitescar is a beautiful old house and farm situated in Roman Wall country.

It will make a rich inheritance for its heirs, but in order to secure it, they enlist the help of a young woman named Mary who bears remarkable resemblance to missing Whitescar heiress, Annabel Winslow.

Their deception will spark a powder-keg of ambition, obsession and long-dead love.The ivy had reached for the tree and only the tree's upper branches managed to thrust the young gold leaves of early summer through the strangling curtain.

Eventually the ivy would kill it . . .

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 480 pages
  • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9781444720464

£8.99

£8.12

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Mary Stewart   |  View all

£7.05

Available with free
standard delivery

£7.05

Available with free
standard delivery

£7.05

Available with free
standard delivery