Metallica, CD / Album Cd

Metallica CD / Album

by Metallica

CD / Album

  • Information


'Metallica' (commonly named 'the Black Album' due to its monochrome cover), is the fifth studio album by Metallica, released in August 1991. It marks a shift in the group, as they move from thrash metal to heavy metal with shorter, slower and less complicated songs. Five singles were released from the album: 'Enter Sandman', 'The Unforgiven', 'Nothing Else Matters', 'Wherever I May Roam', and 'Sad but True' - all of which are considered the bands most well known songs.

Track Listing

  1. Enter Sandman 5.32
  2. Sad But True 5.25
  3. Holier Than Thou 3.48
  4. The Unforgiven 6.27
  5. Wherever I May Roam 6.44
  6. Don't Tread On Me 4.00
  7. Through the Never 4.04
  8. Nothing Else Matters 6.29
  9. Of Wolf and Man 4.17
  10. The God That Failed 5.09
  11. My Friend of Misery 6.50
  12. The Struggle Within 3.54