Canon Fire, Hardback Book

Canon Fire Hardback

Part of the New Windmills Collections KS3 series



This is a 'New Windmills Collection' of stories from the literary heritage paired with stories by contemporary writers.

Based on the recommended authors list in the revised Key Stage 3 curriculum, this collection brings together great authors from the literary heritage and the best contemporary writers.

The book is divided into four sections each of which introduces readers to a different genre.

A six lesson scheme of work and assessment task accompanies each genre.

Each contemporary story is paired with a story from the literary heritage to help make classic literature more accessible.

The pairing of stories encourages comparisons between texts, helping students to develop an important skill required at GCSE.



Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Michael Morpurgo   |  View all