Mr Rose: The Complete First Series, DVD  DVD



All 13 episodes from the first series of the late 1960s crime drama starring William Mervyn as Scotland Yard's Chief Inspector Rose.

Although formally retired, a man as immersed in the law as Rose will never truly be free of its demands.

When his intentions to write his memoirs become known, all manner of criminals and former associates of Rose become concerned by the revelations that might emerge and it isn't long before the retired Chief Inspector finds himself involved in another investigation.

His trusty manservant, John (Donald Webster), and his secretary, Drusilla (Gillian Lewis), help Rose with his enquiries.

The episodes are: 'The Bright Bomber', 'The Naked Emperor', 'The Noble Roman', 'The Black Beast', 'The Jolly Swagman', 'The Unquiet Ghost', 'The Tin God', 'The Bad Halfpenny', 'The Honest Villain', 'The Deadly Doll', 'The Avenging Angel', 'The One Woman' and 'The Good Loser'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (PG)
  • EAN: 5027626362843
  • Catalogue number: 7953628
  • Studio: Network
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Drama
  • Colour: B/W


Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK