Watch Us Rise, Paperback / softback Book

Watch Us Rise Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

  • Information

Description

A stirring and unputdownable read about what it means to be a woman today.

Perfect for fans of Moxie and The Hate U Give. 'This stunning book is the story I've been waiting for my whole life; where girls rise up to claim their space with joy and power.

I resolve to give a copy to every teenager I know!' Laurie Halse Anderson, New York Times bestselling and award-winning author of SPEAK and SHOUT'An extraordinary story of two indomitable spirits, the power of friendship, and what leadership looks like in the hands of young people today, Watch Us Rise is the novel we all need right now.' Brendan Kiely, New York Times bestselling co-author of ALL AMERICAN BOYS and TRADITIONJasmine and Chelsea are best friends on a mission. Sick of the way that young women are treated even at their 'progressive' New York City high school, they decide to start a Women's Rights Club.

One problem - no one shows up. That hardly stops them. They start posting everything from videos of Chelsea performing her poetry to Jasmine's response to being reduced to a racist and sexist stereotype in the school's theatre department. And soon, they've gone viral, creating a platform they never could've predicted. With such positive support, the Women's Rights Club is also targeted by trolls.

But Jasmine and Chelsea won't let their voices - or those of the other young women in their city - be silenced.

They'll risk everything to be heard and effect change ... but at what cost?

Information

£8.66

Information