Musik Triennale Koln 2000: Pierre Boulez & Christine Schafer, DVD  DVD

Musik Triennale Koln 2000: Pierre Boulez & Christine Schafer DVD



Pierre Boulez conducts the Chicago Symphony Orchestra in a performance from the Musik Triennale Koln 2000 which features the soprano Christine Schäfer.

The pieces performed include Debussy's 'Le jet d'eau' and '3 Ballades de Villon', Stravinsky's 'Firebird Suite', and an extract from Berg's 'Lulu-Suite'.

Also features the first part of the documentary 'Barenboim Meets Boulez', the second part of which can be found on 'Musik Triennale Koln 2000: Daniel Barenboim & the Chicago Symphony Orchestra'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 0
  • Certification: (Ex)
  • EAN: 5450270005499
  • Catalogue number: DVMTKBO
  • Studio: TDK UK
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Music/Performing Arts
  • Colour: Colour


Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK