Illmatic, Vinyl / 12" Album Vinyl

Illmatic Vinyl / 12" Album

by Nas

Vinyl / 12" Album

  • Information


'Illmatic' is the debut studio album by American rapper Nas, released in April 1994. Often cited as one of the best hip-hop albums of the '90s, 'Illmatic' is the undisputed classic upon which Nas' reputation rests. It helped spearhead the artistic renaissance of New York hip-hop in the post-Chronic era, leading a return to street aesthetics. Hip-hop fans accustomed to 73-minute opuses sometimes complain about 'Illmatic''s brevity, but even if it leaves you wanting more, it's also one of the few '90s rap albums with absolutely no wasted space. 'Illmatic' reveals a great lyricist in top form meeting great production, and it remains a perennial favorite among serious hip-hop fans.

Track Listing

  1. The Genesis 1.45
  2. N.Y. State of Mind 4.54
  3. Life's a Bitch (Feat. AZ) 3.31
  4. The World Is Yours 4.51
  5. Halftime 4.21
  6. Memory Lane (Sittin' in Da Park) 4.08
  7. One Love 5.26
  8. One Time 4 Your Mind 3.19
  9. Represent 4.13
  10. It Ain't Hard to Tell 3.23