The Suitcase, Hardback Book

Hardback

  • Information

Description

A powerful story aboutimmigration, trust, and new beginnings,full of heart and humanity, for anyone who has ever felt unwelcome or out of place. Perfect for fans of Allen Say, Francesca Sanna, and Yuyi Morales.

When a weary stranger arrives one day, with only a suitcase, everyone is full of questions:

Why is he here?
Where has he come from?
And just what is in that suitcase?

To learn the answers, they can either trust the newcomer or discover what they risk by not believing him.

A story about hope and kindness, truth and perceptionand most importantly, about how we treat those in need.

At a time when over 65 million people are forcibly displaced around the world, this beautifully illustrated and wise, gentle tale of tolerance and kindness for fellow humans resonates deeply. I hope all parents shareThe Suitcasewith their children. - Khaled Hosseini, author ofThe Kite Runner

A simple, powerful way to introduce the idea of kindness to strangers to young children - Axel Scheffler, illustrator ofThe Gruffalo

Information

£17.99

£11.75