No Job for a Lady: Series 2, DVD  DVD



All six episodes from the second series of the 1990s sitcom starring Penelope Keith as a newly elected MP coming to terms with life at Westminster.

After moving to London to take up her seat, Labour MP Jean Price (Keith) soon finds her principles tested, not only by her Tory adversary, Sir Godfrey Eagan (George Baker), but also by her chief Whip, Norman (Garfield Morgan).

Episodes comprise: 'Strange Bedfellows', 'But I Voted for You', 'White Knights', 'Poetic Justice', 'Undesirable Aliens' and 'No Rumour in the Truth'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (PG)
  • EAN: 5027626356248
  • Catalogue number: 7953562
  • Studio: Network
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Comedy
  • Colour: Colour


Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK