The Family Lie, Paperback / softback Book

The Family Lie Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

  • Information

Description

'Wow this is such a brilliant thriller... it deserves more than five stars.' NetGalley Reviewer, A scream cut through the night as they watched flames engulf the woodland.

Fire ripped through the trees, leaving only charred branches behind. And then they saw it... on the ashen forest floor... was a body. Police officer, Mitchel Prescott answered the phone with a shaking hand.

It was the one call he had been dreading. It was the hospital at Green Acres... his father Thomas, had died in the night. Returning to the small town he had been avoiding since he was a child, Mitch must lay his father to rest. When he arrives, the close-knit residents refuse to speak about Thomas' death, other to explain he was found burnt to death in the woods and his dementia was the likely cause. But when Mitch discovers traces of accelerant on his father's body, he's certain it wasn't an accident.

Then his childhood home is broken into, his father's study ransacked, and a rock thrown through the window warning him to leave. Mitch is convinced Thomas had discovered something that had got him into trouble... something that would threaten his entire family. But what secret is worth killing for? An utterly gripping thriller that will have you reading long into the night.

Fans of Shari Lapena and Helen Phifer will love The Family Lie! Readers LOVE The Family Lie! 'Gripping, thrilling, suspenseful. Drew me in and couldn't put it down.' NetGalley Reviewer, 'P L Kane is the master of suspense.

Excellent writing. Wow I loved it.' NetGalley Reviewer, 'I absolutely loved this book, and didn't want to put it down...

Definitely a must read for me!' NetGalley Reviewer, 'What a thrilling read.

Wonderfully well written plot and storyline that had me engaged from the start.

Can't wait to read what the author brings out next.' NetGalley Reviewer, 'I was kept enthralled by the storyteller's ability to suck me in rapidly.' NetGalley Reviewer, 'A fantastic thriller... plenty of mystery and drama in the story to keep you guessing.' NetGalley Reviewer,

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£8.69

Information