The Runaway Orphans, Paperback / softback Book

The Runaway Orphans Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

  • Information

Description

'Spellbinding. Once you start reading you don't want to put it down.

It is emotional and your heart will go out to these children...

I loved it. I couldn't put it down' NetGalley review Two sisters.

One secret. A daring wartime journey... Desperate to escape their stepfather's house, sisters Amy and Lillian stow away aboard a train full of children being evacuated from London and the threat of Hitler's bombs. Arriving in the seaside town of Worthing, they are taken in by kindly Norah and her husband Jim. With their future now entrusted to strangers, can the girls finally find a safe harbour in these dark days of war? And will they find the strength to confront what they have been running from, when their past finally catches up with them? An absolutely heartbreaking and uplifting wartime story of courage, sisterhood and the power of love.

Perfect for fans of Shirley Dickson, Glynis Peters and Lisa Wingate. Readers love The Runaway Orphans: 'Read this book in ONE sitting...

Heartbreak, love... A story to lift your heart. Wonderful' NetGalley review 'This book was impossible to put down once I started it.

It was heart-breaking and heart-warming all at the same time' NetGalley review 'A very emotional book and had me in tears...

Excellent 5*' NetGalley review 'So emotional that will touch your heart...

A wonderful atmospheric journey and I enjoyed every single chapter ' NetGalley review 'Gripping and emotional...

Once I started it, I didn't want to put it down and read it in two sittings' NetGalley review 'Oh this book had me on the edge of my seat so many times!

I was rooting for those poor girls' NetGalley review 'Wow...

Loved all the characters... I enjoyed it so much I finished it within 24hrs. Would highly recommend' NetGalley review 'What a beautiful book.

I couldn't stop reading until the last page' NetGalley review 'This was simply wonderful.

Atmospheric, moving and brilliant' NetGalley review 'From page one I was hooked and read it in three sittings as I could not wait to find out what happened next...

Deeply moving and compelling' NetGalley review 'Such an emotional book...

War family saga at its best... Absolutely brilliant' NetGalley review 'I loved this book...

Gripping and emotional. Once I started it, I didn't want to put it down and read it in two sittings' NetGalley review 'Read this in one sitting.

What an enjoyable read as usual from Pam Weaver... Great read' NetGalley review 'Absolutely loved this book from the first to the last page...Fantastic' NetGalley review

Information

Other Formats

£8.66

Information