Diamond Hunter (Jack Lark, Book 11) : Diamond Mines of South Africa, 1871, Paperback / softback Book

Diamond Hunter (Jack Lark, Book 11) : Diamond Mines of South Africa, 1871 Paperback / softback

Part of the Jack Lark series

Paperback / softback

  • Information

Description

JACK LARK: SOLDIER, LEADER, IMPOSTER. The eleventh book in the gripping military adventure series for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Conn Iggulden and Simon Scarrow. 'Brilliant' Bernard Cornwell 'A gripping adventure from start to finish.

Jack Lark might not be the hero anyone wants, but he's most definitely the hero you need!' Richard Cullen/ R.

S. Ford 'Paul Collard has become one of the most readable figures in Historical Fiction' Parmenion BooksSouth Africa, 1871.

Jack Lark no longer walks alone. With the worldly Anna Baker by his side, he travels to the Cape Colony diamond fields determined to seek their fortune - and an adventurous new life together. The journey north soon turns violent as tensions erupt between other hopeful diggers and a gang of Boer men.

Everyone has their eye on the same elusive prize - and some will stop at nothing to get it. For Jack and Anna, unearthing a diamond is only half the battle.

Getting out of the mines alive will prove far more difficult - and dangerous. And when the worst happens, Jack finds himself tested as no enemy, no man and no war has ever before. DIAMOND HUNTER: JACK LARK BOOK 11 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ READERS CAN'T GET ENOUGH OF JACK LARK: 'A totally immersive and absorbing adventure''Diamond Hunter is a book you will not want to put down' 'Paul Fraser Collard goes from strength to strength' 'A delicately balanced formula that is mixed to perfection' 'Quite simply do yourself a favour and read these books'

Information

Save 7%

£10.99

£10.20

Information