The Paper Bracelet : A gripping novel of heartbreaking secrets in a home for unwed mothers, Paperback / softback Book

The Paper Bracelet : A gripping novel of heartbreaking secrets in a home for unwed mothers Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

  • Information

Description

Every paper bracelet held a mother's heartbreaking secret... The top ten bestseller, inspired by heartrending true events in a home for unwed mothers, set in Ireland, Boston and London, this novel is perfect for readers of Kathryn Hughes, Emily Gunnis and Susan Lewis. 'A true storyteller who keeps you turning the pages' CATHY KELLY, Sunday Times bestselling author'A beautifully written story, uncovering some untold truths ' Real reader 'An addictive read ' Real reader'It broke my heart.

Rachael has managed to tell a truly heartbreaking story beautifully and with real grace and dignity ' Real reader_____For almost fifty years, Katie Carroll has kept a box tucked away inside her wardrobe.

It dates from her time working as a nurse in a west of Ireland home for unwed mothers in the 1970s.

The box contains a notebook holding the details of the babies and young women she met there.

It also holds many of the babies' identity bracelets. Following the death of her husband, Katie makes a decision.

The information she possesses could help reunite adopted people with their birth mothers, and she decides to post a message on an internet forum.

Soon the replies are rolling in, and Katie finds herself returning many of the bracelets to their original owners.

She encounters success and failure, heartbreak and joy.

But is she prepared for old secrets to be uncovered in her own life?* THE LETTER HOME, THE NEW NOVEL FROM RACHAEL ENGLISH, IS OUT NOW *_____ Your favourite authors love the novels of Rachael English: 'Utterly moving and compelling.

That first line...wow! I was hooked' Patricia Scanlan 'Fantastic storytelling looking back at Ireland's dark past' Liz Nugent 'A powerful, important, beautiful book' Sinead Crowley 'A compelling read' Sheila O'Flanagan 'Outstanding.

I was on the edge of my seat ' Real reader 'Beautifully written and enjoyable ' Real reader 'I loved this book.

Despite the subject matter this book is very uplifting ' Real reader 'Could not put it down.

Highly recommend ' Real reader

Information

Other Formats

£9.99

£9.90

Information