Sade and Her Shadow Beasts, Paperback / softback Book

Sade and Her Shadow Beasts Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

  • Information

Description

'The middle grade book everyone's going to be obsessed with this summer' Louie Stowell, author of LokiFor fans of ONWARD and A Monster Calls, this is an unmissable illustrated story about grief and love for young readers 9 and up. Sadé has always loved escaping to her imaginary, rainbow-bright world.

When her mum dies, the colours in her mind fade like old jeans, and her shadow beasts appear: Tiger with black claws, Hen with cracked feathers, Fox with giant hind legs and Lion with piercing blue eyes.

The shadow beasts are trouble. They follow Sadé to school and cause chaos wherever they go.

Then Sadé joins a grief support group to work through her emotions, and slowly her beasts retreat.

But just as it's her turn to perform her poetry at the school talent show, they're back, larger and stronger than ever ... can Sadé find the words to remember her mum in her own unique way, and banish her shadow beasts for good?'A real ode to the power of creativity...' L.D.

Lapinski, author of The Strangeworlds Travel Agency

Information

£10.22

Information