Requiem from the Darkness, DVD DVD

Requiem from the Darkness DVD

Starring Norio Wakamoto, Ryûsei Nakao, Sanae Kobayashi, Toshihiko Seki

Directed by Hideki Tonokatsu



All 13 episodes of the dark Japanese anime series. At the turbulent close of the Edo period, a writer called Momosuke (voice of Toshihiko Seki) sets out to travel the land and collect 100 stories to include in his book.

When he falls in with a group of outlaws called Mataichi (Ryuusei Nakao), Ogin (Sanae Kobayashi) and Nagamimi (Norio Wakamoto), he finds himself exploring some of the darkest aspects of human nature, in a land ravaged by horrific violence and strife.

The episodes are: 'Azuki Bean Washer', 'Willow Woman', 'Enchanted White Fox', 'Dancing Head', 'Salty Choji', 'The Shibaemon Raccoon Dog', 'Katabira Crossroads', 'Field Gun', 'Kowai, the Unkillable', 'Hi-No-Enma, Flames of Desire', 'Marine Spirits', 'The Death Spirits of Seven Man Point: Part 1' and 'The Death Spirits of Seven Man Point: Part 2'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (18)
  • EAN: 5060067003883
  • Catalogue number: MVD7001
  • Studio: MVM Entertainment
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Unclassified
  • Colour: Colour


Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK