Nucleus : the gripping spy thriller for fans of ROBERT HARRIS, Paperback / softback Book

Nucleus : the gripping spy thriller for fans of ROBERT HARRIS Paperback / softback

Share

Description

WINNER OF THE CWA HISTORICAL DAGGER 2018. The eve of war: a secret so deadly, nothing and no one is safeJune 1939.

England is partying like there's no tomorrow . . . but the good times won't last. The Nazis have invaded Czechoslovakia, in Germany Jewish persecution is widespread and, closer to home, the IRA has embarked on a bombing campaign. Perhaps most worryingly of all, in Germany Otto Hahn has produced man-made fission and an atomic device is now possible.

German High Command knows Cambridge's Cavendish Laboratory is also close, and when one of the Cavendish's finest brains is murdered, Professor Tom Wilde is drawn into the investigation.

In a conspiracy that stretches from Cambridge to Berlin, and from the US to Ireland, can he discover the truth before it's too late? Praise for NUCLEUS'Rory Clements evokes the nervous, reckless build-up to the outbreak of war in a convincingly detailed thriller' Daily Mail'A dramatic, twisty thriller' Daily Mail'The series really hits its stride with the second volume.

The murder of a physicist is one of many storylines that Clements juggles with aplomb' Daily Express'A pulsating story that brings alive the fraught, paranoid and terrifying months when the world stood on the brink of war.

Dark history with a thrilling fictional edge' Lancashire Evening Post'Well-researched and plausible, Nucleus offers an attractive combination of history and suspense' Shots Magazine'A pacy and dramatic historical spy thriller' Historical Novel Society'I am already looking forward to the next Tom Wilde novel.

This is a great read' Nudge Books'Nucleus is a fascinating historical thriller which is totally convincing in its authenticity, alive with menace and teeming with characters that stay with you long after the last page is turned' Jaffa Reads Too BlogPraise for CORPUS 'Dramatic . . . pacy and assured' Daily Mail 'Political polarisation, mistrust and simmering violence' The Times 'A standout historical novel and spy thriller' Daily Express Praise for RORY CLEMENTS 'Enjoyable, bloody and brutish' Guardian 'Sends a shiver down your spine' Daily Mail 'A colourful history lesson . . . exciting narrative twists' Sunday Telegraph

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 400 pages
  • Publisher: Zaffre Publishing
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Espionage & spy thriller
  • ISBN: 9781785764523

£7.99

£7.45

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Rory Clements   |  View all

£12.99

£9.97

Available with free
standard delivery

£12.99

£9.97

£2.99

£2.09

Available for
immediate download

£8.99

£6.29

Available for
immediate download