A Home from Home : the most heart-warming wartime story from the author of THE MOTHER'S DAY CLUB, Paperback / softback Book

A Home from Home : the most heart-warming wartime story from the author of THE MOTHER'S DAY CLUB Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

  • Information

Description

A heart-warming wartime story of love and friendship, from the author of the award-winning THE MOTHER'S DAY CLUBNorfolk, 1944Land Girls, Phylly and Gracie, have become the best of friends - but war work is never easy at Catchetts Farm . . . Poor Gracie wakes each morning worrying about whether she'll ever get to see her airman husband again. And Phylly is trying - and failing - to encourage Jimmy, an evacuee from London, to open up about his heartbreaking past. When they meet Edwin, a handsome airman from the American Airforce, it soon becomes clear that Jimmy isn't the only one playing his cards close to his chest.

But what could Edwin wish to hide from the girls?Being a Land Girl means back-breaking work in all weathers, and the girls are determined want to do their bit to support the war effort.

As their hardship grows, will the friendship between Phylly and Gracie be strong enough to see them through?A Home from Home is the perfect wartime family saga, filled with heart-warming friendships and a courageous make-do-and-mend attitude.

Perfect for fans of Donna Douglas and Elaine Everest. Readers LOVE Rosie Hendry:'I highly recommend this book and give it a well-deserved five stars''It's books like this that remind me why I love reading . . . I can't wait to read more from Rosie Hendry''Fabulous - can't wait to read the next book''Beautifully written . . . Thank you to Rosie Hendry for writing this five-star book''A fantastic book - highly recommended'

Information

Other Formats

£7.99

£7.40

Information