Victory for the East End Angels : A nostalgic wartime saga about love and friendship during the Blitz, Paperback / softback Book

Victory for the East End Angels : A nostalgic wartime saga about love and friendship during the Blitz Paperback / softback

Part of the East End Angels series

Share

Description

As the war comes to an end, can the East End Angels keep the home fires burning?

Meet The East End Angels, the newest members of Station Seventy-Five's ambulance crew . . . Frankie's fiance, a doctor, is away looking after the troops in Europe - will he return safely home?Winnie has a happy secret - but can she carry on at Station Seventy-Five when she's going to have a baby?Bella is intrigued by her new friend, a Polish airman. As the war ends and victory is in sight, what next for the girls of Station Seventy-Five?The fourth and final instalment in the acclaimed East End Angels series, following Bella, Winnie and Frankie and their lives as members of Station Seventy-Five's ambulance crew.

Perfect for fans of Sheila Newberry and Katie Flynn. Readers love the East End Angels series . . . 'Wonderfully written by one very talented author . . . highly recommended''I loved reading this book . . . so looking forward to the next in the series''Reminded me of Call the Midwife''Absolutely brilliant for recreating life in London during the Blitz''A very well-written and researched, warm-hearted book . . . with a bit of romance!'*Don't miss Rosie Hendry's brand new novel, THE MOTHER'S DAY CLUB, coming 18th February 2021 and available now to pre-order*t>

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 432 pages
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Second World War fiction
  • ISBN: 9780751575699

Other Formats

£8.99

£8.93

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK