The Sacrificial Man: Shocking. Page-Turning. Intelligent. Psychological Thriller Series with Cate Austin, Paperback Book

The Sacrificial Man: Shocking. Page-Turning. Intelligent. Psychological Thriller Series with Cate Austin Paperback

Part of the Cate Austin series

Share

Description

FROM THE AUTHOR OF THE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER THE WOMAN BEFORE ME'Utterly chilling and enthralling from the first line to the last.' Karen Maitland'An unflinching journey, chilling and insightful, into the darker reaches of the human mind.' Michelle SpringWhat I want to say is that suicide is my choice.

No-one else is to blame. Man seeks beautiful woman for the journey of a lifetime: Will you help me to die?When Probation Officer Cate Austin is given her new assignment, she faces the highest-profile case of her career.

Alice Mariani is charged with assisted suicide and Cate must recommend a sentence.Alice insists her story is one of misinterpreted love, forcing those around her to analyse their own lives.

Who is to decide what is normal and when does loyalty turn to obsession?Investigating the loophole that lies between murder and euthanasia, Cate must now meet the woman who agreed to comply with her lover's final request.

Shocking revelations expose bitter truths that can no longer be ignored.A clever, sophisticated, psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, S.J.

Watson, B A Paris and Sophie Hannah

Information

£7.99

£6.40

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK