The Sleepover : An absolutely gripping, emotional thriller about a mother's worst nightmare, Paperback / softback Book

The Sleepover : An absolutely gripping, emotional thriller about a mother's worst nightmare Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

  • Information

Description

WHO WOULD YOU TRUST TO KEEP YOUR CHILD SAFE?'An exciting rollercoaster of a read with twists I wasn't expecting.

Loved it' Claire Douglas'I was gripped . . . A real page-turning thriller' Susan Lewis'Fast-paced, relentlessly tense and terrifying' Claire Allan'Guaranteed to keep you awake all night!' Phoebe Morgan**********Izzy is thrilled when her shy, 12-year-old son is invited for his first sleepover.

Nick has spent years being isolated and picked on; he deserves a night of fun and friendship.

But Izzy is also nervous: it's a year to the day since bullies put Nick in hospital.

She drops him off at his new best friend's house with mixed feelings.

Arriving to collect him the following morning, her worst fears come true . . . Nick isn't there. Who has taken her son? And will she ever get him back?**********A gripping and emotional thriller, perfect for fans of Claire McGowan's What You Did, Karen Cole's Deceive Me and Jane Shemilt's Little Friends. What everyone's saying about Samantha King's thrillers... 'Intense and twisty . . . I loved this book!' Karen Dionne, international bestseller and author of The Wicked Sister'Deeply unsettling - I couldn't put it down!' Isabel Ashdown, author of Lake Child'I loved this . . . It played in my darkest fears as a parent and sped along to a jaw dropping and unforeseen conclusion' Niki Mackay, author of I, Witness'Tautly plotted and thought-provoking . . . I raced through it' Joanna Barnard, author of Hush Little Baby'Taunt, tense and very clever' Claire Douglas, bestselling author of Then She Vanishes'Absolutely loved this book!

A real psycho thriller that had me gasping and even wanting to hide at times' Susan Lewis, bestselling author of Home Truths'Exceptional . . . A first class, gripping triumph' Claire Allan, bestselling author of Her Name Was Rose'Nail-biting' Saskia Sarginson, bestselling author of The Twins'I raced through it . . . It is BRILLIANT!' Lisa Hall, author of The Party'Tense, gripping, emotional, shocking, mind-twisting' Alex Caan, author of First to Die'Completely gripping . . . had me glued to the pages' Jenny Oliver, author of The House We Called Home'Draws you right in from the first page . . . packs a devastating emotional punch' Eleanor Moran, author of Too Close to Comfort

Information

Other Formats

£8.30

Information