Shabby Tiger: Complete Series, DVD  DVD



All seven episodes of the 1970s period drama series based on the bestselling novel by Howard Spring.

John Nolan stars as Nick Faunt, a millionaire's son in 1930s Manchester who, at the height of the Depression, leaves home to become an artist, embracing a life of bohemian freedom but also of poverty and hardship.

Prunella Gee co-stars as Anna Fitzgerald, the Irish serving girl with whom Nick falls in love.

Episodes are: 'A Wife in Water Colours', 'A Jealous Mistress', 'Beggars at a Banquet', 'To Escape from Ourselves', 'Strawberries and Champagne', 'The Mirror of Reason' and 'The Final Gamble'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (12)
  • EAN: 5027626305840
  • Catalogue number: 7953058
  • Studio: Network
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Drama
  • Colour: Colour


Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK