Shadows: The Complete Third Series, DVD  DVD



All seven episodes from the third series of the 1970s ITV children's supernatural mystery drama.

The show put an emphasis on quality writing and credits such luminaries as Fay Weldon, Joan Aiken and Liverpudlian poet Brian Patten as writers for its third series.

The programme's anthology format, in which each episode told a self-contained ghost or horror story, proved popular with viewers.

Series three episodes are: 'Eleven O'Clock', 'The Rose of Puddle Fratrum', 'And for My Next Trick...', 'The Boy Merlin', 'The Man Who Hated Children', 'The Silver Apple' and 'Honeyann'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (PG)
  • EAN: 5027626359041
  • Catalogue number: 7953590
  • Studio: Network
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Childrens
  • Colour: Colour


Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK