A Winter Hope : A heartwarming festive World War II saga, Paperback / softback Book

A Winter Hope : A heartwarming festive World War II saga Paperback / softback

Share

Description

For fans of Katie Flynn and Sheila Jeffries, A Winter Hope is a heart-warming festive novel from the Queen of family saga, and author of The Winter Baby and The Nursemaid's Secret, Sheila Newberry. All they want for Christmas is a new home. Number five Kitchener Avenue heralds the start of a new life for the Hope family.

For pregnant Miriam it is a warm, safe environment to bring up her child.

For her sister, fourteen-year-old Barbara, it means independence . . . and boys. And for Fred it provides the security he craves for his young family.

In the lead up to Christmas, the Hopes settle in, and start to make happy memories in their new home.

But World War II is round the corner, and this carefree life can't last.

Soon the family are split up. Bar, wanting to do her bit for the war effort, joins the ATS, while Miriam and her children are evacuated to the countryside and away from her husband.

As the country is thrown into turmoil, can the Hope family come back together and find the happiness they crave?'I have long been a fan of Sheila Newberry's novels.

I love their wonderful warmth and charm.' Maureen Lee, bestselling author of The Seven Streets of Liverpool'Reading a Sheila Newberry book is like having dinner with your mother in her warm and cosy kitchen.

You can feel the love and care put into every juicy morsel' - Diane Allen, bestselling author of For the Sake of Her FamilyPreviously published as The Family at Number Five.

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 480 pages
  • Publisher: Zaffre Publishing
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Second World War fiction
  • ISBN: 9781785761898

£7.99

£7.45

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Sheila Newberry   |  View all