Alms for Oblivion Vol I, Paperback Book

Alms for Oblivion Vol I Paperback



"Alms for Oblivion" is a series of ten novels, all telling separate stories but at the same time linked together by the characters they have in common: schoolboys and businessmen, writers and soldiers, prostitutes and patient wives, actresses and models.

In the first four novels Raven's wayward band of upper-class anti-heroes lurch from debauched parties to rehearsals for nuclear war; from blackmail to murder; from marriage to adultery and back again.

Volume 1 includes: "The Rich Pay Late", "Friends in Low Places", "The Sabre Squadron", and "Fielding Gray".




Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Simon Raven   |  View all