Brothers in Blood (Eagles of the Empire 13), Paperback Book

Brothers in Blood (Eagles of the Empire 13) Paperback

Share

Description

IF YOU DON'T KNOW SIMON SCARROW, YOU DON'T KNOW ROME!BROTHERS IN BLOOD is the unputdownable thirteenth novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Eagles of the Empire series.

Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell. Praise for Simon Scarrow's compelling novels: 'Gripping and moving' The TimesThe Roman Empire's conquest of Britannia is under threat from within.

A messenger on the streets of Rome has been intercepted and tortured, revealing a plot to sabotage the Roman army's campaign against Caratacus, commander of Britannia's native tribes.

A treacherous agent's mission is to open a second front of attack against them and eliminate the two Roman soldiers who could stand in the way.Unwarned, Prefect Cato and Centurion Macro are with the Roman army pursuing Caratacus and his men through the mountains of Britannia.

Defeating Caratacus seems within their grasp. But the plot against the two heroes threatens not only their military goals but also their lives.Includes 2 maps and Roman army organisation chart.

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 544 pages, 2 MAPS PLUS ROMAN ARMY CHART
  • Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Historical mysteries
  • ISBN: 9780755393961

£8.99

£8.12

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK