Praetorian (Eagles of the Empire 11), Paperback Book

Praetorian (Eagles of the Empire 11) Paperback

Share

Description

IF YOU DON'T KNOW SIMON SCARROW, YOU DON'T KNOW ROME!PRAETORIAN is the gripping eleventh novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Eagles of the Empire series.

Essential reading for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden. 'A new book in Simon Scarrow's series about the Roman army is always a joy' The TimesAD 51.

Legionaries Cato and Macro have forged a bond that has survived war, rebellion and torture.

Yet nothing has prepared them for a daunting mission on the deadliest battlefield of all: the bloody streets of Rome.Traitors are threatening to plunge the Empire into bloody chaos and no one can be trusted.

The Emperor has ordered Cato and Macro to go on a deadly mission, working undercover to root out the traitors before Rome tears itself apart.As the true scale of the corruption dawns, they realise they are facing terrifying odds.

Two men against many, in a desperate race to save not only the Empire, but each other...

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 512 pages, Maps
  • Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Historical fiction
  • ISBN: 9780755353798

£8.99

£8.18

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK