The Goon Show Compendium : Volume 8, Series 8, Part 2, CD-Audio Book

The Goon Show Compendium : Volume 8, Series 8, Part 2 CD-Audio

Narrated by Spike Milligan, Harry Secombe, Peter Sellers



Immensely popular and hugely influential, the groundbreaking series The Goon Show changed the face of British comedy. Now, for the first time, this box set collection presents the episodes in chronological order as they were scheduled to be broadcast.

This volume includes: The String Robberies, The Moriarty Murder Mystery, The Curse of Frankenstein, The White Neddie Trade, Ten Snowballs that Shook the World, The Man Who Never Was, World War One, The Spon Plague, Tiddlywinks, The Evils of Bushey Spon, The Great Statue Debate.

In addition, there are some rare archive bonus items including The Royal Tiddlywinks Tournament, a special recording of the tiddlywinks match in which the Goons, as Royal Champions, took on Cambridge University.

Two illustrated booklets tell the story of the show's development with reference to original archive paperwork, plus the history of the recordings themselves. Remastered using new material and the latest technology to give the best possible sound quality, these recordings are bound to appeal to all collectors of The Goon Show. 7 CDs. 7 hrs 10 mins.


  • Format: CD-Audio
  • Publisher: BBC Audio, A Division Of Random House
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Humour
  • ISBN: 9781445825601



Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Spike Milligan   |  View all