The Adventures of the Scarlet Pimpernel: The Complete Series, DVD DVD



All 18 episodes of the 1956 British TV series based on Baroness Orczy's novel about a vigilante operating in France during Robespierre's Reign of Terror.

Marius Goring stars as both the Pimpernel and his less glamorous alter ego, Sir Percy Blakeney, whose enemies include the dastardly police chief, Chauvelin (Stanley Van Beers).

The episodes are: 'The Hostage', 'Sir Percy's Wager', 'Lady in Distress', 'The Elusive Chauvelin', 'Something Remembered', 'The Sword of Justice', 'Thanksgiving Day', 'Sir Andrew's Fate', 'The Ambassador's Lady', 'The Christmas Present', 'The Flower Woman', 'The Imaginary Invalid', 'The Princess', 'Antoine and Antoinette', 'Winged Madonna', 'Gentlemen of the Road', 'The Farmer's Boy' and 'A Tale of Two Pigtails'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (PG)
  • EAN: 5027626344344
  • Catalogue number: 7953443
  • Studio: Network
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Drama
  • Colour: B/W


Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK