The Planets, DVD DVD



Professor Brian Cox presents this five-part BBC documentary series that examines the history of the solar system.

Using recent NASA discoveries and footage shot from space alongside computer-generated imagery, Professor Cox explains scientific evidence about the formation of all eight planets in our solar system and compares how they have each evolved over time.

The episodes are: 'A Moment in the Sun: The Terrestrial Planets', 'The Two Sisters: Earth & Mars', 'The Godfather: Jupiter', 'Life Beyond the Sun: Saturn' and 'Into the Darkness: Ice Worlds'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2,4
  • Certification: (U)
  • EAN: 5051561043901
  • Catalogue number: BBCDVD4390
  • Studio: 2 Entertain
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Living World/Universe
  • Colour: Colour


Free delivery within the UK