The Upchat Collection, DVD DVD



All 14 episodes from the first two series of the TV sitcom about the exploits of the latter-day Casanova, 'Mike Upchat'. 'The Upchat Line' stars John Alderton as a homeless writer who lives out of a left-luggage locker in Marylebone Station.

With his lifestyle necessitating him to successfully chat-up women in order to be invited back for the night, he adopts any pseudonym or occupation suitable to achieve success. 'The Upchat Connection' sees Robin Nedwell taking over the Upchat persona when 'Mike' decides to emigrate to Australia, raffling off his left-luggage locker, with its contents of address book and pseudonym collection, as a means of paying for his ticket.

Series 1 episodes comprise: 'Pulling', 'Accommodation Address', 'Casualty Ward', 'Albert's Benefit', 'The One That Got Away', 'One Good Turn' and 'Home Is the Hunter'.

Series 2 episodes comprise: 'The Torchbearer', 'Spring in Park Lane', 'Mystery Tour', 'The Homecoming', 'My Fair Lady', 'A Game of Singles' and 'Will the Real Mike Upchat...'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (12)
  • EAN: 5027626356743
  • Catalogue number: 7953567
  • Studio: Network
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Comedy
  • Colour: Colour


Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK