Never Coming Back : David Raker Missing Persons #4, Paperback Book

Never Coming Back : David Raker Missing Persons #4 Paperback

Part of the David Raker Missing Persons series

Share

Description

Never Coming Back was a Richard and Judy Book Club pick and National Book Award Nominee.

Perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh's I See You and Jo Nesbo's The Thirst.***A SECRET THAT WILL CHANGE LIVES FOREVERIt was supposed to be the start of a big night out.

But when Emily Kane arrives at her sister Carrie's house, she finds the front door unlocked and no one inside.

Dinner's cooking, the TV's on. Carrie, her husband and their two daughters are gone.When the police draw a blank, Emily asks missing persons investigator David Raker to find them.

It's clear someone doesn't want the family found.But as he gets closer to the truth, Raker begins to uncover evidence of a sinister cover-up, spanning decades and costing countless lives. And worse, in trying to find Emily's missing family, he might just have made himself the next target . . .Praise for Tim Weaver:'I couldn't put it down' - Sun'Weaver's books get better each time - tense, complex, written with flair as well as care' - Guardian'Weaver has delivered another cracking crime thriller' - Daily Mail'The reader is educated as well as entertained, enthralled and intrigued.

David Raker is a most complex and engaging investigator, each case leaving its mark on his soul, and ours' Sunday Times bestselling author Liz Nugent

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 544 pages
  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9780241954416

£7.99

£7.48

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Tim Weaver   |  View all

Also in the David Raker Missing Persons series   |  View all